BASKETBALL: OKState vs. UTSA (CEZ THE DAY)

Last night was OSU’s face-off against UTSA, and man, what a game. Freshman Cezar Guerrero stepped up to bring his team back from a 6 point deficit with 12 seconds remaining. As the game headed into overtime I texted my brother, simply saying, “ARE YOU WATCHING THIS GAME?“. His replies came within a minute of each other: “I turned it off, why?” and “How did this happen??”

It was a nail-biter, but in the end don’t those always turn out to be the best games? I had an amazing time, and it was great to see the rowdy back in GIA. When Cezar hit that three to send us into overtime I yelled so loud I was lightheaded. As was everyone other Cowboy fan in the arena last night.

Get ready to see a lot of celebration pics! Cezar is incredibly animated, though with the entire arena chanting his name in only the 3rd game he’s played as an Oklahoma State Cowboy what else could he be?

10 comments
  1. jesse eisenberg said:

    omg em these are so good esp the hugging ones :’)

  2. jkerjk said:

    Incredible pics Em! Just amazing work.

  3. Anonymous said:

    I am so impressed!!

  4. Anonymous said:

    I am so impressed!! Great job.

  5. Gayle May said:

    Kyle called me and asked if I had seen your pic and when I said I had not been on computer all day he said you better go look at them…….they are really great ones. Don’t know how you do it……
    way to go Emily!!!!!!! g’ma m.

  6. Anonymous said:

    What fabulous pics! You really captured the moment(s)!

  7. Beth Clary said:

    Wow Emily I feel as if I’m there! WIsh I was – what a game. Fabulous photos!

  8. Gwen said:

    Emily, you continue to amaze me!

  9. John said:

    I’m going to get a pair of basketball shorts just like Cezar’s so I can do that when I’m watching the OSU games on TV this year. Great pictures once again Emily.

Comment

