Internship Experience at Philbrook

This summer I interned at Philbrook Museum of Art in Tulsa. I was given an incredible opportunity to experience all of the different career aspects of a professional working in a museum’s communication department.
During my stay at Philbrook I watched a news reporter crawl into a bush and interview one of the garden cats, put together a scavenger hunt for school groups, took photos are various events including an insanely tasteful wedding, sat in on department meetings, edited the magazine that’s sent out to museum members and designed a marketing plan that would utilize college students on campuses throughout Oklahoma to drive up museum attendance. Needless to say, I gained a ton of insight from my time at Philbrook. The only thing I would have changed was the length of the internship – I wish I could have stayed longer!
I also blogged for Philbrook this summer about all types of things, like being behind-the-scenes, attending exhibition openings, Philbrook’s summer day camp and the gardens. Below are some of my favorite photos that didn’t make it into my blog posts.
Comment

