MBB vs. Iowa St.

Well, I’m back in Stillwater and back in the routine. I apologize for the lack of more frequent updates, but honestly I’ve been more focused on trying to stay ahead of all the reading and work in my classes. Especially mass comm law. It’s a TON of work, but it’s also my favorite class this semester, and probably in my top 3 all-time. Because I am a huge government and law nerd.

Anyway, since I’ve been back I’ve taken plenty of photos for the O’Colly, and I’m still loving it. Below I’m including my favorites from the men’s basketball game vs. Iowa State last week. I think they’re my best yet. And I only had to take a ball to the head to get them. (Also, the day before that I tripped over my own foot and landed on my knees right in the middle of the busiest intersection on campus, and after the basketball game I was riding my bike home on the ice-covered ground and managed to fall over again. Luckily my horrific clumsiness seems to have subsided, but I still have bruises on my leg.)

See the rest of my photos after the jump!

 

Recent photo I’m proud of: (of the non-basketball variety)

From a wedding rehearsal shoot I did over the break.

Song I can’t get out of my head: The ENTIRE SCORE of The Social Network. But particularly, ‘Hand Covers Bruise.’

Video I can’t stop watching: NBC’s awesome promo for their Thursday night lineup.

Something I can’t help but laugh at: MARCELL THE SHELL WITH SHOES ON a.k.a. the best viral video I haven’t seen in a long time.


2 comments
  1. Jory said:

    I feel like so many of those photos need a caption on them. The faces they make sometimes are so funny! Also, sorry I haven’t emailed you back yet. I’ll work on that.

    • Haha I know, they’re unreal! I just sit there and laugh when I go through my 800+ photos after the game.
      Also, thank you!

Comment

