The Sandtrap

For the past couple weeks Sabrina Swanger, Paris Robinson and I have been working on a podcast for Electronic Communication. It’s called “The Sandtrap,” and the episode is about up-and-coming golfers, the problem the PGA has with viewership and merchandising in the golf world. I even scored a sweet interview with someone named “Riley Nielsen.” You can listen to our episode here! Enjoy!

 

Also, I know this has pretty much been “Hell Week” for everyone I know that’s currently in college, so have some entertainment:

Recent photo I’m proud of: My camera’s been in the shop all week :'( so here’s something I made when playing around with Torchwood screencaps and photoshop. (Well, technically I use the open-source software G.I.M.P.)

Torchwood 2x08, A Day in the Death

Song I can’t get out of my head: ‘At Me or With Me’ by Jack Johnson. This music video is one of the best I’ve seen it a long, long time. Jack Johnson gets Andy Samberg back for imitating(click that link, it’s freaking HILARIOUS) him on ‘SNL‘.

Video I can’t stop watching: This behind-the-scenes video from EW‘s ‘Lord of the Rings‘ cast reunion shoot, starring Dominic Monaghan, Elijah Wood and Sean Astin.  My all-time favorite films and film cast! They are so hilarious together! I just wish they’d had more of the cast in the same room.

Something I can’t help but laugh at: The Miley Cyrus Show‘ sketch on SNL. Nailed.it.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/182712/saturday-night-live-the-miley-cyrus-show

Comment

