Hanson: ‘Shout It Out’ tour, Tulsa, Okla., August 25, 2010

In this post, I told you why I love Hanson. If you’re new to this blog, I’d love it if you’d check it out and let me know what you think, because it’s one of my favorite blogs I’ve written so far.

Anyway, last Wednesday I got to see Hanson live for the first time over 2 years, so I thought I would post a small recap/review, along with some photos/video.

I always forget how great Hanson is live. I get to the venue, get irritated by how long the wait is between bands, how obnoxious the people standing next to me are, how disgusting it is that someone just slopped their entire cup of beer down my legs. But then the lights dim, the background music stops, and there’s the sudden, pressing excitement of seeing these artists in the flesh, and hearing how good they are live, and how exhilarating it all is, and, yes, how unbelievably attractive Taylor is.

You see what I mean?

Anyway, I won’t go into an exorbitant amount of detail, but Hanson was high-energy at all the right times, blissfully mellow at all the others, and just fun. Fun as in silly banter, dancing on the stage, standing on the piano, swinging from the rafters fun.

Below are some of my favorite images of the night (click on any image to see it bigger), and when I get finished editing and uploading video, I’ll edit this post and add it below the photos. So check back if you’re interested!


Comment

