Hi. I’m Emily.

It seems a little weird to be doing this introduction post now, since I have about 30 posts before this, but those are from a previous blog that I imported when I switched over to WordPress. So for all intents and purposes, this is another starting point.

 

So let’s start with the basics. I am a 19-going-on-20 year old college student at Oklahoma State University. My major is strategic communications, with a focus in public relations, and I’m also considering a minor in political science.

 

Two important things to know about me is that I am a total social media nut (see: Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & DailyBooth) and electronics geek.  I love photography, and almost all of my blogs will feature, if not center on, my photos. I recently became a  photographer for The Daily O’Collegian, our campus newspaper. I already love it, though it can be a tad stressful at times trying to work quick enough to schedule a shoot around multiple schedules and the deadline. But that’s all part of the fun!

 

My hometown is Tulsa, Okla. and I still have a deep love for it. I think it’s one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever seen.

 

 

Finally, I think I should warn you that I have some obsessive tendencies. When I find a band, TV show, film or author/book that I love, I will talk about it. A lot. So just be prepared.

 

 

I’ve noticed that a lot of the blogs that I enjoy reading have some kind of unique way of signing off that tells people a little about what’s been going on in their lives recently. So I thought I would give that a try.

 

  • Recent photo I’m proud of:

    Taylor Hanson, Cain's Ballroom, 08/25/2010

  • Song I can’t get out of my head: ‘Give A Little’ by Hanson
6 comments
  1. Emily, I sure hope you will forgive me for dropping out of the 4:00 MW class. :(

    But, I am very excited to see your blog baby boo!

    Where did you see Hanson at?

    • I may be able to forgive you in time…;)

      I saw Hanson at Cain’s in Tulsa!

  2. Twiss said:

    I READ YOUR BLOG.

    This is unrelated to anything you posted here but I just wanted to let you know that I deeply appreciated the Martina McBride inspired Prancing Cera. It made my day.

    • I am so glad that you liked my dedicated Prancing Cera.

  3. Psych is probably one of the wittiest shows I’ve ever watched. I love that quick back and forth banter with random references! You have obsessions with TV shows, movies, books, etc. TOO?!?!

    • I know, James Roday and Dule Hill are the funniest duo I’ve come across on TV. And yes, I am TOTALLY an obsessive when it comes to those things.

Comment

